the Milk Factory


Jan Daelman - flute
Viktor Perdieus - tenor saxophone
Edmund Lauret - guitar
Thijs Troch - piano
Kobe Boon - bass
Benjamin Elegheert - drums 



The Milk Factory plays straightforward compositions and melodies in a compact song format. Their music is characterised by its rich texture and the broad range of musical backgrounds of the different band members.

The idea to found The Milk Factory came about after an intimate concert by guitarist Edmund Lauret and pianist Thijs Troch. The pair performed a selection of their own songs in which the melodies are central and virtuoso solos were intentionally left out.

Following the success of that first performance, they decided to add more depth and colour to the group’s sound by expanding their duo to the six piece band The Milk Factory.



Easy Website Builder